04
Aug
13

Fans Will get One-on-One Time With 2 Chainz on New Album


There’s no doubt that fans love the “ratchedness” that is 2 Chainz. And this go round, on his second album ” B.O.A.T.S. Pt. 2: Me Time,” we can expect more trap confessions and club bangers, but also a chance to get to know the former Tity Boi on a more personal level.

With three platinum singles and 8 mixtapes already under his cap, the Atlanta native is more of a graduate than a sophomore, but on his second album, we may even learn a little more about life while we ride to the 808 production of Kanye West, Mike Will and more.

“There’s a thin line between confidence and cockiness,” says the college graduate with a Masters degree. That’s why the rapper ( born Tauheed Epps) is brazen enough to have few big name features and more of the extravagant, yet genuine personality that is 2 Chainz aka Tity 2 Necklace aka The Hair Weave Killer. But what you may not know is the he’s also a father, an intellectual and one of the hardest grinding artists in the business.

On his new mixtape single with Drake and Big Sean entitled “All Me:”
I wanted to put that song out for a along time.

On his sophomore album” B.O.A.T.S. (BASED ON A TRU STORY) PT.2: ME TIME” in stores Sept 10.
For the last two years, I’ve bensistent with quality and quantity. “Feds” is the first single off the album. For the next joint [ Where U Been ft. Cap 1 and produced by Mike Will,) I wanted people to know I hadn’t lost …my “mainstream ratched.”

The album will be one you can ride to. Got the crazy samples since I been fuckin’ wit Kanye crazy ass.

On the second single “Where U Been:”
“…we did it in Paris while I was vibing off my big brother Kanye. [Its] got a lotta 808. I wanted to put something out like “Yeah I Love dem Strippers.”

On why there aren’t many features on his second album “B.O.A.T.S. Pt 2: ME TIME” and recent comments about keeping Jay-Z off the album:
I’m a huge Jay fan. But when you have a title like “ME TIME,” you don’t want a lot of features. There’s certain steps you take before you fuck wit a nigga like Jay or Andre 3000 and people tell me I’m at that level already, but its just me not understanding. If it was another album, I’d probably have more features.

On rappers using offensive lyrics:
Everyone’s walking on pins and needles right now man. What happened to the 1st Amendment Freedom of Speech?

On whether he’ll ever do more “conscious” songs:
I do touch on them, but in a tasteful way. I talk about…my dad and things that have happened in my everyday life.
When I use a platform, I wanna use it the right way. I’m “conscious” enough to know its a process.[But] People are used to hearing certain types of records from me.

On his most favorite (or best) verse yet:
I think for everyone that didn’t know me before “Mercy'” it would be that one ’cause it helped my campaign. My best verse? No, but it got me out there.

On his favorite moment in his career:
ASCAP Writer of the Year. A trap nigga?…actually got ASCAP…? That was sort of a big deal for me.

Last words from the hair weave killer:
I’m turnt up and blessed. We gonna outwork these niggas. I appreciate you guys…and everyone.

Catch 2 Chainz on the Americas Most Wanted tour in your city. “B.O.A.T.S Pt. 2: Me Time” in store Sept 10. Follow 2 Chainz on Instagram @hairweavekiller.

0 Responses to “Fans Will get One-on-One Time With 2 Chainz on New Album”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Dallas

BEST DRESSED! Bette Midler in Reem Acra

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.
OMG!! #myxmaslist #louisvkills

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,709,358 hits

