30
May
13

Kelly Rowland Opens up About Beyonce’s Response to “Dirty Laundry”


Days after her tearful performance of Dirty Laundry in Washington DC, Kelly Rowland opened up about the show, how Beyonce responded to the song, and a few other things.

Check out these excerpts from her 93.9 WKYS FM interview.

On breaking down during “Dirty Laundry”

It’s really weird when you take yourself in front of a crowd. Even in that moment of when I put my feet up, I felt like I was in therapy. I was singing and talking about what happened, and for a moment, it was like that crowd wasn’t even there. And then when the music stopped…I was like “You are live Kel. Calm down.” And I had to calm down, and then I had to breathe. You get lost…and it’s nothing wrong with getting lost. But that was weird. I felt like I could do that with D.C.

On what Beyonce thought of “Dirty Laundry”

It was the place that I was in…I was so young. My head was completely gone. That’s what happened with my sister. What matters to me most is what we have. I’m so grateful for what we have as sisters…away from Destiny’s Child. I played it (“Dirty Laundry”) for her and Michelle. Beyonce said, “I never left”.

Kelly was also asked how she felt about re-joining the X Factor franchise.

Yes. I’m doing X-Factor. When I did it in the UK…I really enjoyed that process. I enjoyed the auditioning process, I enjoy watching the artists’ development. Because I went through that phase. And you want to be there….You want to be a voice of reason or knowledge. I think it’s important to be honest and give constructive criticism. I’m not a dream crusher.


0 Responses to “Kelly Rowland Opens up About Beyonce’s Response to “Dirty Laundry””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! TWEET OF THE DAY

Russell Simmons @UncleRUSH : "QUIT HOLDING YOURSELF BACK. YOUR DREAMS MATTER - 9:36AM : 2/6/19

Blog Stats

  • 1,720,220 hits