14
Mar
13

Nicki Minaj’s Unbelievable Elle Shoot


20130314-140229.jpg

20130314-140335.jpg

OMG! We’ve never seen Nicki Minaj like this! Sometimes, because of all the pink hair, and rainbow costumes, we forget how beautiful the American Idol judge is.

In her undoubtedly most beautiful photo shoot (and interview) yet, Nicki talks about women maintaining respect for themselves, how terrified she was to do a shoot with minimal makeup and more.

“When I saw myself with barely any makeup on, it was such a… like, I’m so, so attached to my pink lipstick, it’s hard. I feel that it’s become a part of me. To go in front of the camera, without pink lips or big ol’ crazy lashes- you know, nothing – I felt naked. It was scary! So this photo shoot was a real accomplishment in my eyes.”

Nicki also touched on being bullied when she was younger.

The star says, “I went through a lot of bullying early on. Girls made my life a living hell. We had come to America from a different country. My brother and I had accents. It was very tough

On building an empire:

“My goal in the beginning was to buy my mother a house. Now I realize, Okay, if I really focus and become a key player in business, then I can build an empire. I’m thinking of a legacy that I can be proud of and wealth that my grandchildren can use to go to college. So world domination— in terms of providing for my family— is absolutely my goal.”

20130314-140246.jpg

20130314-140258.jpg

2 Responses to “Nicki Minaj’s Unbelievable Elle Shoot”


  1. March 16, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Hey very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info right here in the submit, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  2. March 16, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    Reblogged this on MFIR RADIO MEDIA and commented:
    OMG


Leave a Reply

Dallas

BEST DRESSED! Bette Midler in Reem Acra

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.
OMG!! #myxmaslist #louisvkills

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,709,393 hits

