18
Jun
12

Celebrities Mourn Comic Yvette Wilson; Support her Funeral Arrangements


It saddens our hearts to hear that Yvette Wilson, the blunt and fun-loving actress who played “Andell” on  Moesha and The Parkers fame, has lost her battle with Stage 4 cervical cancer. 

The L.A. native and comic passed on Thursday at the age of 48.

Wilson lived in Hollywood and managed a music label and dwelt in real estate in her last years.

She got her first break on the T.V. show Thea and also made appearances in the House Party movies, Friday and Def Comedy Jam.

Wilson had also suffered kidney failure and was in need of a transplant.

She was also an avid supporter of the Cancer Sucks fund.

Her good friend Shar Jackson expressed her grief on Twitter saying,

“F— Cancer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! … Oh god….. My heart is soooo unbelievably broken ….”.

“I wanna thank all my tweeties for their prayers but god has chosen to take my sister Yvette home.”

Brandy Norwood tweeted,

So saddened by the loss of Yvette Wilson. She was such a beautiful spirit. May she rest in peace.

Ray J tweeted,

#RIPYvetteWillson #RIPLamontBentley watching Moesha ALL day

Sheryl Lee Ralph tweeted,

@thesherylralph While we wish Yvette Wilson peace let’s RT 2 raise awareness about cervical cancer in our community ow.ly/bBKr3

Wilson is the third star of Moesha to pass including young actors Merlin Santana and Lamont Bentley.

Fans can make donations to support Wilson’s funeral and the Cancer Sucks fund by clicking below:

Support Yvette Wilson

R.I.P. Yvette

2 Responses to “Celebrities Mourn Comic Yvette Wilson; Support her Funeral Arrangements”


  1. July 16, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    It saddened me when I seen the tribute to Yvette Wilson. I had no idea that she was sick. I will miss her greatly. She was a very funny actress. Very bold and she had a sharp tongue. I watch The Parkers daily as well as Moesha on Saturdays. You will be truly missed Yvette. RIP!!!! Deidre

  2. July 29, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I actually found out while I was at school that she had passed. I was in a computer lab working on something when a classmate made a reference to an actress from Moesha that died. I asked who, I was told Yvette Wilson. It’s sad, b/c just two days before finding out I was reading about her on Wikipedia and trying to find some info on her since I had not heard much from her since the ending of the Parkers.


Leave a Reply

Dallas

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.
Late night

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,708,195 hits

