06
Oct
09

DJ AM Documentary Airs on MTv


MTV will air the late Adam “DJ AM” Goldstein’s documentary series, Gone Too Far, with consent from his family.

The network confirmed Monday that the series about young addicts, created and hosted by Goldstein, would premiere Oct. 12 at 10 p.m.

“Adam felt strongly that by doing this series he could help other addicts who were at a crisis point to get sober,” Goldstein’s family said in a statement released by MTV Monday…The decision to air the show has been difficult, but we do this with the profound belief that it will inspire others to seek help.”

DJ AM was found dead in his  Manhattan apartment  in August. Medical examiners ruled his death accidental due to a lethal combination of eight different drugs.

The  former addict survived a deadly Learjet crash. He also battled depression and once admitted to being suicidal.

“I went into my living room, and I had a .22 from when I was a paranoid cokehead, thinking the FBI was raiding my one-bedroom apartment because they were so concerned with me,” Goldstein once admitted. “I grabbed the gun off the top of my dresser, and I put it in my mouth, and I pulled the trigger. And it jammed. And I remember sitting there thinking, ‘I can’t even kill myself.'”

In the series, which was originally set to premiere Oct. 5,  Goldstein watches videotapes of addicts telling their story and pleading for help. He then visits with addicts and their families in an effort to help them onto the road to recovery.

0 Responses to “DJ AM Documentary Airs on MTv”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Dallas

BEST DRESSED! Bette Midler in Reem Acra

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,708,758 hits

