05
Aug
09

drake collapses during new jersey performance


Rap starlet Drake collapsed during a performance on Friday in New Jersey.

The hip hop newcomer, who is apart of Lil Wayne’s Young Money Presents: The America’s Most Wanted Music Festival, has been advised by doctors not to perform until his torn anterior cruciate ligament has healed.

Drake already had torn ACL and ignored doctor’s advise to stay off the tour.

He collapsed in agony while attempting a spin move on stage Friday.

He is now recovering and set to undergo surgery.

In a post on his Twitter.com page, Drake writes, “All is well… on the bus laying down… getting surgery this week, but I’m walking.”

Drake is scheduled to appear with Lil Wayne Saturday at Jones Beach in Long Island, but not sure yet whether we’ll be able to appear.

He writes on his official blog, “I am about two hours away from Toronto, Canada where I will be spending the next chunk of time recovering from a surgery that I now must have. I embarked on this tour with a torn ACL… and due to the events that happened the other night, lord only knows what other damage I have done.
“I will forever push myself beyond the limits despite advice and recommendations given because even with this new found success I am still the kid who wanted this more than anything in the world… I just want to assure anyone reading that nothing has changed on my end. I refuse to get comfortable, I refuse to fall in line and follow anyone else’s formulas (sic).”

0 Responses to “drake collapses during new jersey performance”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Dallas

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.
Late night

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,708,195 hits

