10
Jul
08

THE GAME SPEAKS ON FIGHT AT COUSIN’S FUNERAL


 

 

As we reported days ago, the Compton MC got into a physical altercation with some family members after the funeral of his cousin´s sister. Game´s cousin Robert “Kirky”Kirkwood told TMZ that Game promised to help finance the cost to bury his sister but he hasn’t seen any money yet.

 

During a radio interview on 98.3 in Arizona,Game finally talked about the situation and said that his family is only looking for his money. The rapper promised to finance part of his cousin’s funeral but his offer was rejected by the family because they expected him to pay for all the costs.

 

But Kirkwood still claims that The Game accepted the agreement and wanted to talk to him about the cash situation but an argument started, ending with Game punching his first cousin in the face. Kirkwood filed a police report against the rapper.

 

“I already know what their motivation is. Their motivation is basically money,” Game said. “[After my cousin died], it was like my phone was going off the hook. Everybody was calling asking for money, and you know, just asking me to pay for the whole funeral, which I don’t have no problem doing, but that’s not my obligation.”

 

“I feel like they were just trying to play me out of [$17,000]. I talked to my mom about it. My mom said ‘you should pay for the casket and the flowers, if you wanna do anything.’ They rejected that because they wanted me to pay for the whole thing,” the rapper continued.

 

According to The Game, his cousin planned to jump him when he showed up. 

 

“Two days prior to this funeral, my cousin Kirky, he’s already got his Crip homies at the funeral. He called my brother Fase and asked him would he jump in if him and his homies jumped me at the funeral,” explained Game. “He’s already plotting on me. When I get there, I’m thinking the funeral and the death of his sister would calm all that. When I see him, I shake his hand, I go sit down and tell him I love him.”

 

After everything that happened, Game says, “Mo money, mo problems. Now, my family is my worst enemy. I hate them more than I hate 50 Cent man.”

COMMENTS (0)
2 Responses to “THE GAME SPEAKS ON FIGHT AT COUSIN’S FUNERAL”


  1. 2 China
    August 5, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    I think Game did what he could. That because he have money,they should’nt think he would pay for the whole think. Something is better then nothing!


Leave a Reply

Dallas

Bakersfield

JOURNALICIOUS! SIGHTING

Sometimes, you gotta take the kids to work: Here's Beyonce wrapping up a sexy lingerie photoshoot, with Blue Ivy close by. We're glad to see Blue is tech savvy. lol

Subscribe to the J! feed!!

J! QUOTE OF THE DAY!!

Tamar Braxton on Lil Kim's Pregnancy: "Awwwww congrats @LilKim on your little one," Tamar tweeted.
RC & The Gritz are currently booking for the fall and amazing crowds with songs from from their debut album "Pay Your Tab." "Pay Your Tab" is a soulful collage of live instrumentation, diverse percussion and hip hop influenced melodies. 
The current single "Leave Me Alone" ft. Erykah Badu has already become her latest cult classic.  While other tracks from the album, like "That Girl' ft. Snoop Dogg and Raheem DeVaughn are allowing the album to spread rapidly through the southeast and up the coast. 
RC & The Gritz are now taking dates for Fall 2014!  The band is headed to your city!! For your pleasure and contact, check out these awesome links and get the band to your venue SOON!
http://RCandTheGritz.com 
FOR BOOKING CONTACT: 
Angelique Garr
journaliciousmedia@gmail.com 
or 
RC Williams 
thegritzband@gmail.com  Follow RC & The Gritz on Twitter @thegritzband

Click here for daily Journalicious! goodies via email

Follow J! on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,692,616 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

